[ad_1]

Last updated:
A feature of iPhone shares all the data of your photos with Apple. If you do not want your data to be shared with anyone then you can deactivate this feature. Know here how..
New Delhi. If you are an iPhone user then you must read this news. This news is especially important for those people who are currently running their iPhone on iOS 18. If so, this new default setting feature is silently sending your Photos app data to Apple without the user’s consent. This raises a big question on Apple’s privacy claims. This default setting of iOS 18 is quietly collecting user interactions. With iOS 18, Apple has introduced a new photo feature called ‘Enhanced Visual Search’, which lets users search photos based on landmarks.
It shares some data with Apple by default to provide accurate information. If you do not want Apple to keep an eye on your iPhone’s Photo app, then you can activate this feature. Know how here.
Also read: macOS users be careful, this malware can steal all your data, know how
How to activate Enhanced Visual Search?
1. On your iPhone, go to the iOS Settings app.
2. Go to Apps and select Photo.
3. Now, find Enhanced Visual Search and turn off the toggle to activate this feature.
However, by activating this feature, users may miss out on using the AI search facility, where photos can be found based on landmarks. However, Apple is quite transparent about privacy which ensures users that their data is safe. However, if you are not sure, you can activate Enhanced Visual Search.
Enhanced Visual Search, brought to the iPhone’s Photos app, helps users find photos on the app based on landmarks or popular places. This feature uses on-device machine learning (ML) models to provide personalized results to users.
[ad_2]


